Tribunal Members

FST Chair and Tribunal Member Profiles

The tribunal consists of members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, including one member appointed as Chair, for a term of up to five years.  One member of the tribunal may also be designated as Vice Chair.  Members are appointed, after a merit based process, from across the province on the basis of their knowledge and experience in administrative law and regulation of various financial institutions including in real estate, mortgages, pensions and banking.

Specific guidelines are followed in the recruitment and selection of tribunal members. To learn more about The Appointment Process click here.